URO Contacts for Faculty

Leadership

University Registrar

Deb B. Hurley
dbhurley@uncg.edu

Associate Registrar for Records Systems

Debra L. Banks
dlbanks@uncg.edu

Associate Registrar for Communications, Commencement, and Curriculum

Lisa M. Henline
lmhenlin@uncg.edu

 

General URO Information

180 Mossman Building

http://reg.uncg.edu

Phone: 336-334-5946

Fax: 336-334-3649

 

Advisor Assignments

Maintenance of advisor assignment system

Jillian Lincourt
334-4425
jnlincou@uncg.edu

 

Classroom Scheduling

Maintenance of classroom scheduling system

Ava Johnson
334-5640
arjohns7@uncg.edu

 

Communications

Print publications, Web site, extranet, and intranet development, general office communications

Lisa Henline
334-3990
lmhenlin@uncg.edu

 

Commencement

Planning and coordination of December and May commencement ceremonies

Communications and Planning
Commencement Committee Chair
Lisa Henline
334-3990
lmhenlin@uncg.edu

Budget and Operations
Linda Dunston-Stacey
334-3724
lrdunsto@uncg.edu

 

Course Scheduling and Curriculum Database

Maintenance of Banner university catalog master; oversight of course and exam scheduling

Della Hawes
334-5578
dehawes@uncg.edu

 

Degree Evaluations

Maintenance of automated CAPP and Degree Works systems

Chelsea Bunch
334-3718
cabunch@uncg.edu

 

Graduation Services

Application for graduation (undergraduates)
Graduation clearance for undergraduates

Ginny Bobbitt
334-4158
vkbobbit@uncg.edu

 

Information Services

Address and name changes for students
Enrollment verifications
Immunization clearance monitoring
Information to outside agencies
Transcript production
Residency Reclassification Appeals

Deb Hurley
334-3728
dbhurley@uncg.edu

 

NCAA Compliance

Melanie Hoover
334-3163
mlhoover@uncg.edu

 

Records Services

Maintenance of academic record for undergraduates and graduate students
Grade changes
Incomplete grade removal
Academic renewal requests
Tuition surcharge
Special exams

Marilyn Robinson
334-4137
mdrobin2@uncg.edu

 

Registration Services

Registration processing, including consortium registration, audits, overrides, and registrations for courses that require written permission
End-of-term grade processing

Marilyn Robinson
334-4137
mdrobin2@uncg.edu

 

Technical Support Services

Statistical reports
Technical support to the University Registrar’s Office

Jeffrey Collis
334-3989
jecollis@uncg.edu

 

Transfer Articulation

Equating courses from other institutions to UNCG courses for transfer credit purposes
Producing Transfer Equivalency Worksheets for transfer students

Rick Titus
334-3717
r_titus@uncg.edu

 

VA Benefits

Counseling and certification of benefits for veterans

Elizabeth Cranford
334-5490
eacranfo@uncg.edu